Red and White All Over

YAY! its done, finished, over, the top at least (or most).  I am through with my red and white quilt phase now. I worked on it most of the day yesterday, finishing up the last 116 HSTs I needed for the sashing strips.  Then finishing 36 more sashing strips, then putting it all together.  IMG_1515

It’s large, I didn’t have a place to fully lay it out, so I am going to put up a bunch of picture/parts.  The name of the book/pattern is Rubies, Diamonds and Garnets Too by Bernadette Kent.  This is the larger version, I think its 106″ x 106″.  I did this as a BOM over the past 27 months.  The blocks are large 12″ finished size, with the three stars being 32″ square.  There are 1728 – 1 ½ ” HST’s in the sashing.

Here are the three large stars.

IMG_1522IMG_1520IMG_1517

I’m so happy its finished, its joining the queue in the TBQ pile.  I’m linking up with Sarah at Confessions of a Fabric Addict for Can I get a Whoop Whoop today.  I am dancing a happy dance!

On a side note, I promptly cut up my scraps and added them to the appropriate bins.

3 thoughts on “Red and White All Over

Comments are closed.